## **IQAC Annual Report for Academic Year 2015-16**

The IQAC members for the year 2015-16 were as follows:

1. Dr. (Fr.) Walter de Sa - Chairman of IQAC & Principal

2. Dr. Blanche Mascarenhas
3. Dr. Maria Fonseca
Vice Principal
Vice Principal

4. Dr. Tushar S. Anvekar - Coordinator of IQAC Teaching Faculty

5. Dr. Oscar D'Mello
 6. Dr. Claudette Gomes
 7. Ms. Vilma Fernandes
 7. Teaching faculty member
 8. Teaching faculty member
 9. Teaching faculty member

8. Mr. Mauricio Carvalho - Administrative Staff

9. Dr. Sagar Salgaonkar - External Expert Member

10.Ms. Maria Luiza Valadares - External Expert Member

- The inputs given by Dr. Siva Subramanian were carefully adhered to and work was in progress for the carrying out the various activities by the faculty.
- Best practices which were recommended by the NAAC were to be stressed upon and strengthened this year for eg. (a) LMS & ICT resources. (b) Monitor mentee programmes. (c) research initiatives & the spectrum journal. The teachers incharge had already begun their work and also brought out the spectrum journal enriched this year.
- The programme for the FEP, "The functioning of an Autonomous College" was decided for the year 2015-16 and the date suggested was 29<sup>th</sup> March 2016 and the resource person was Dr. R. V. Gaonkar. The various convenors of the committees and their team, took up their responsibilities.
- The various members also helped in collecting and collating the data required to the completion of the AQAR report.
- The RUSA funds were to be received by the College. The H.O.D's had to look at the Budget allocation after the various departments and had to utilize the allocated amounts after the usual procedure of the scrutiny reports and help in building up their academic facilities, Laboratory infrastruce and also bring the laboratory equipments and resources required by the department.

• A talk organized by the IQAC on Personal Financial Planning and Wealth Management was delivered by Mr. Arthur S. Costa which proved to be useful to the teaching and non teaching staff.