ST. XAVIER'S COLLEGE



Mapusa, Bardez - Goa. 403 507, India,

DIOCESAN SOCIETY OF EDUCATION (DSE)
Reaccredited by NAAC with Grade A, 4th Cycle

Tel.: (Off.) 0832 2262356

E-mail: xavierscollege1963@gmail.com

Website: www.xavierscollegegoa.ac.in

Minutes of IQAC Meeting Held on 11th September 2023

IQAC Meeting was held on 11th September 2023 at 3:00 p.m. in the college Seminar Hall. The meeting began with the prayer by Fr. Antonio Salema (Administrator). Fr. Antonio Salema welcomed all the members present for the meeting. He spoke of the urgent need for collaboration with industry, local society, and alumni to take IQAC to greater heights. He thanked the members for making it possible to attend this IQAC Meeting.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof. Blanche Mascarenhas (Chairperson)
- 2. Ms. Ursula Barreto (NAAC coordinator)
- 3. Ms. Sandra Fernandes (Vice Principal)
- 4. Dr. Marielou Ferrao (IQAC Coordinator)
- 5. Mr. Herwin Furtado
- 6. Dr. Oscar D'Melo
- 7. Ms. Dakshata G. Zambulkar (Librarian)
- 8. Mr. Salvador Pinto (Local Society Representative)
- 9. Mr. Joshua Peter De Souza (Alumni Representative)
- 10. Mr. Rohit Gupta (Industry Representative)
- 11. Mr. Jonathan Fernandes (System Administrator)
- 12. Mr. Paul D'Souza
- 13. Ms. Angela Fernandes
- 14. Dr. Ubaldina Noronha
- 15. Dr. Santana Fernandes
- 16. Ms. Anuradha Kakodkar
- 17. Ms. Sunita Mesquita
- 18. Mr. Manoj Salgaonkar
- 19. Mr. Jonathan Fernandes (System Administrator)
- 20. Rev. Fr. Antonio Salema (Management Representative)
- 21. Dr. Rheanne Da Silva (NSS Representative)

Ms. Prajoti Chimulkar, Prof. Janet Fernandes, and Ms. Joslyn D'Souza were absent.

Dr. Marielou Ferrao read the minutes of the previous meeting. Dr. Oscar D'Melo proposed

the minutes, and Mr. Salvador Pinto seconded the minutes.

The next point on the agenda was the presentation of the AQARs. Mr. Rohit Gupta remarked that the timeline of the AQAR displayed was with the 2022 timestamp. Dr. Marielou Ferrao clarified that the most recent AQAR 2022-23 could not be put up as the data was not yet fed into the system. Dr. Blanche Mascarenhas also said that the AQAR Coordinators would do the needful and that by the next IQAC meeting, AQAR 2022-23 would be presented. She informed the IQAC members that the AQAR 2022-23 would be ready before the semester break in light of the notification on the NAAC website that AQAR 2022-23 has to be submitted by 31st December 2023. In the same light, Dr. Marielou Ferrao also presented the NAAC timeline. IIQA submission has to be done before 07.02.2024, and SSR should be submitted before 21.04.2024. The expiry date of the Accreditation status is 08.08.2024.

In AOB, Fr. Antonio Salema questioned whether professionals were being brought on campus for "My Job My Hobby." Mr. Gupta spoke about internships and the six students of microbiology who were part of internships at Glenmark Pharmaceuticals. Ms. Ursula Barreto thanked him. He assured all support. Dr. Oscar said that professionals should be paid for their time as resource persons. The Principal clarified that only resource persons get paid. If they come as alumni for "My Job My Hobby," payments cannot be made. Mr. Gupta said that as industry representatives, they were not allowed to take payment.

The Vote of Thanks was given by Dr. Marielou Ferrao, and the meeting ended at 4:15 p.m.

Principal

GRADE TO THE STATE OF THE STATE

IOAC Coordinator

IQAC Meeting Attendance

Date: 11th September 2023

Time: 3 pm

venue: SXC Semirar Hall

Sr. No.	Name	Signature
1.	Prof. Blanche Mascarenhas (Chairperson)	Blanger
	Rev. Fr. Antonio Salema (Administrator)	afal.
3.	Ms. Ursula Barreto (Vice Principal)	whander
	Ms. Sandra Fernandes (Vice Principal)	Hernandis
<u>4.</u>	Dr. Marielou Ferrao (IQAC Coordinator)	49
5.	Dr. Ubaldina Noronha	Morarla.
6.	Dr. Santana Fernandes	Sernandes
7.	Ms. Sunita Mesquita	1 Meginta
8.	Mr. Herwin Furtado	
9.	Dr. Oscar D'Melo	Ohr .
10.	Ms. Anuradha Kakodkar	Alabodian
11.	Ms. Anurauna Rakoukui	
12.	Ms. Prajoti Chimulkar	-
13.	Prof. Janet Fernandes	MSalgarker
14.	Mr. Manoj Salgaonkar	
15.	Ms. Joslyn D'Souza	MX LT
16.	Dr. Rheane Da Silva	May.
17.	Ms. Dakshata G. Zambulkar (Librarian)	Tal
18.	Mr. Salvador D'Souza	1
19.	MLA Mr. Joshua Peter D'Souza	-
20.	Mr. Nigel Pereira	
21.	Mrs. Pamela Aiyar Cabral	Romit
22.		
23.	Mr. Rohit Gupta Mr. Jonathan Fernandes (System Administrator)	Msor
24.	Mr. Paul D'Souza	Aldes
25.	Ms. Angela Fernandes	