

NOTIFICATION

(2/11/2024-Admn./ 190)

Election of teachers representatives to the Court and the Academic Council of the University under Statute SA-12 & SA-14 of Goa University.

I, Prof. V. S. Nadkarni, Registrar, Goa University and Returning Officer for the Election to the Court and the Academic Council of the University, in exercise of powers vested in me under University Statutes, do hereby notify for the information of all concerned, the schedule hereunder for holding election to the eleven seats (eight seats for the teachers representatives of the affiliated Colleges and three seats for teachers representatives of the Goa University Teaching Departments) to the Court of Goa University as per Statute SA-12 (v) & (vi) and fourteen seats of the teachers representatives of the affiliated colleges to the Academic Council of Goa University as per Statute SA-14 (vi) as under:

| Zone | Teacher Representatives on the <i>Court</i> | | | Teacher Representatives on the <i>Academic Council</i> |
|------|---|----------------------------|---------------------------|--|
| | Government Colleges | Non Government Colleges | University Departments | risoff (Assertin Fana) |
| 1 | 02 | 02 | | 04 |
| 2 | - | 02 | inidi - L | 03 |
| 3 | 01 | - | The second second | 04 |
| 4 | - | 01 | - | 03 |
| 5 | - | - | 03 | |

Schedule for the Election to the Court and the Academic Council will be as follows:

1. Last date and time for receiving nominations

: 21st June, 2024 by 4:00 p.m. in the office of the Registrar, Goa

University.

2. Date and time for scrutiny of nominations

: 22nd June, 2024 from 11:00 a.m.

onwards in the office of the

Registrar, Goa University.

3. Last date and time for withdrawal of nominations :

25th June, 2024 upto 3:00 p.m. in

the office of the Registrar, Goa

University.

4. Date and time for record of votes

18th July, 2024 from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

5. The places for record of votes:

For Zone No. 1

(Voters from affiliated Colleges located in Tiswadi Taluka)

I Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar, Panaji for voters from:

- 1. Dhempe College of Arts & Science, Miramar, Panaji
- 2. V.M. Salgaoncar College of Law, Miramar, Panaji
- 3. Goa College of Home Science, Campal, Panaji
- 4. Kala Academy Goa's College of Theatre Arts, Panaji
- 5. JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Panaji

II Goa College of Pharmacy, Panaji for voters from:

- 1. Goa College of Pharmacy, Panaji
- 2. Nirmala Institute of Education, Altinho, Panaji
- 3. Goa College of Art, Altinho, Panaji
- 4. Goa College of Music, Altinho, Panaji
- 5. Goa College of Architecture, Altinho, Panaji
- 6. Don Bosco College, Panaji

III S.S. Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira, Bambolim for voters from:

- 1. Goa Dental College & Hospital, Bambolim
- 2. Goa Medical College & Hospital, Bambolim
- 3. Institute of Psychiatry & Human Behaviour, Bambolim
- 4. Institute of Nursing Education, Bambolim
- 5. Fr. Agnel College of Arts & Commerce, Pilar

- 6. Goa College of Hospitality and Culinary Education, Dona Paula
- 7. S.S. Dempo College of Commerce & Economics, Cujira, Bambolim
- 8. Goa College of Agriculture, Ela, Old Goa

For Zone No. 2

(Voters from affiliated Colleges in Salcete and Mormugao Talukas)

- I Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science (Autonomous), Margao for Voters from:
- 1. Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts & Science (Autonomous), Margao
- 2. Shree Damodar College of Commerce & Economics, Margao
- 3. Vidya Vikas Mandal's Govind Ramnath Kare College of Law, Margao
- 4. Carmel College of Arts, Science & Commerce for Women, Nuvem
- 5. Cuncolim Educational Society's College of Arts & Commerce, Cuncolim
- 6. Rosary College of Commerce & Arts, Navelim
- 7. Padre Conceicao College of Engineering, Verna
- 8. Government College of Commerce & Economics, Borda, Margao
- 9. Don Bosco College of Engineering, Margao
- 10. V.M. Salgaocar Institute of International Hospitality Education, Manora-Raia, Salcete

II MES College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar for voters from:

- 1. MES College of Arts & Commerce, Zuarinagar
- 2. National Institute of Hydrography, Vasco
- 3. St. Joseph Vaz College, Cortalim
- 4. Kamaxi College of Culinary Arts, Verna

For Zone No. 3

(Voters from affiliated Colleges located in Ponda, Sanguem, Quepem, Canacona and

Dharbandora)

- P.E.S's Rajaram & Tarabai Bandekar College of Pharmacy, Farmagudi, Ponda for voters from:
- 1. P.E.S's R.S.N. College of Arts & Science, Farmagudi, Ponda.
- 2. G.V.M.'s Gopal Govind Poy Raiturcar College of Commerce and Economics, Farmagudi-Ponda
- 3. Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi, Ponda
- 4. Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Khandola, Marcel
- 5. G.V.M.'s Dr. Dada Vaidya College of Education, Farmagudi, Ponda
- 6. Gomantak Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya and Research Centre, Shiroda
- 7. Shri Kamaxidevi Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, Shiroda
- 8. Shree Rayeshwar Institute of Engineering & Information Technology, Shiroda
- 9. P.E.S's Rajaram & Tarabai Bandekar College of Pharmacy, Farmagudi, Ponda
- 10. P.E.S's College of Education, Farmagudi, Ponda
- 11. S.V.V.M.'s College of Commerce, Shirshire Borim Ponda
- 12. Gopal Gaonkar Multi faculty College, Dharbandora
- 13. Ramanata Crisna Pai Raikar School of Agriculture, Savoi-Verem, Ponda
- 14. Swami Brahmanand Mahavidyalayam, Kundaim
- II Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Quepem for voters from:
- 1. Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Quepem
- 2. Shree Mallikarjun College of Arts & Commerce, Canacona

For Zone No. 4

(Voters from affiliated Colleges located in Bardez, Pernem, Bicholim and Sattari Talukas)

- I Sant Sohirobanath Ambiye Government College of Arts & Commerce, Virnoda, Pernem for voters from:
- 1. St. Xavier's College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mapusa

- 2. Dnyanprassarak Mandal's College and Research Centre, Assagao
- 3. Sridora Caculo College of Commerce & Management Studies, Mapusa
- 4. Vrundavan Institute of Nursing Education, Colvale
- 5. Vidya Prabodhini College of Commerce, Education, Computer and Management, Porvorim
- 6. Agnel Institute of Technology & Design, Assagao
- 7. Sant Sohirobanath Ambiye Government College of Arts & Commerce, Virnoda, Pernem
- 8. Ganpat Parsekar College of Education, Harmal.
- 9. Mandre College of Commerce, Economic And Management, Madrem, Goa,
- 10. Harmal Panchakoshi Shikshan Mandal's College of Nursing, Arambol (Harmal), Pernem
- 11. All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA), Dhargal, Pernem
- 12. Goa College of Physiotherapy, Naturopathy and Yogic Science, Thivim

II Narayan Zantye College of Commerce, Bicholim for voters from:

- 1. Government College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Sanquelim
- 2. Narayan Zantye College of Commerce, Bicholim
- 3. Sai Nursing Institute, Sankhali
- 4. Shri Bhumika Shikshan Sautha's Shri Bhumika Nursing College, Parye, Sattari

For Zone No. 5

(Voters from University Schools)

Seminar Hall of D.D. Kosambi School of Social Sciences and Behavioural Studies Building, Goa University, Taleigao Plateau.

(For Voters from all University Schools)

6. Date for counting of votes

: 19th July, 2024 from 11:00 a.m. onwards in the Office of the Registrar, Goa University.

The teachers desirous of contesting the elections shall fill nomination papers in **Form 'A'** which can be obtained from the Principal/Director of any affiliated Colleges/Institutions as well as University Office, sign it and present it in person or through a representative authorized in writing by him/her in this behalf to the undersigned in his office in the University at Taleigao Plateau, by 21st June, 2024 till 4:00 p.m.

The Deans of Schools and the Principals/Deans of all the Colleges affiliated to Goa University are requested to prominently display a hard copy of the same Notification on the College/University School Notice Board.

(Prof. V. S. Nadkarni)

Registrar & Returning Officer

Date: 4thJune, 2024